facebook twitter LinkedIn spotify

Bohemia jazz award

International music award Bohemia Jazz Award is presented annual since 2008 to a distinguished jazz artist for his/her work and a contribution to the art of jazz. The award, a glass sculpture symbolizing a cobble stone designed by the famous artist Mr. Zdeněk Lhotský. The award is announced during the Bohemia Jazz Festival by the board of trustees.

Award Recipients:

John Scofield 2008
Joshua Redman 2009
Roy Hargrove 2010
McCoy Tyner 2011
David Holland 2012
Ralph Towner 2013
Dr. Lonnie Smith 2014
Yellowjackets 2015
General partner
General partner
Main media partner